Day 78: Providence

Day 78: Providence (10″ Block)

Finishing of a great weekend with a great block! This is definitely another one to add to the Favorites category. I love how this block turned out. The 3 different shades of aqua worked out perfectly and the shape of the block is so interesting. Almost star like but not. I love the combination of shapes.

Day 78

At first, I thought this block was going to be a nightmare with so many pieces. But is was fun to sew together and see how the shape unfolded. A much better block that the previous one : )

I have decided that I love the challenge. I feed on the challenge. Although there are some nights where I just want to get the block over with, a difficult or intricate block is worth the time and effort. They are so beautiful when they are all done and you can’t help but appreciate all the work that must have gone into creating it. I keep thinking about what a quilt show would have looked like in the 1800s. Or a group of women getting together to work on their quilting and talk about all of their new block ideas. So cool!

Enough for this weekend. Night…

~M

P.S. I haven’t gotten any new followers in a while… I would love you have you following along with me on this adventure. Be sure to check out Instagram and Pinterest as well!

Leave a comment